Contact Us

Please contact us by email in preference to other ways, if possible.

Email addresses

Since the IMC is a non-profit organisation run by volunteers, please try to pick the most appropriate email address, it reduces our workload.

Role Email To be contacted about
Archivist archivist@irishmountaineeringclub.org
Chair chair@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • Operation and development of the Committee and its meetings
Hut Officer hutwarden@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • Accommodation and events (and related invoices/payments) at the IMC Hut
  • Maintenance, supplies and works (and related invoices/payments) at the IMC Hut
Meets Secretary meets@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • Proposals for or information about:
    • indoor meets
    • outdoor meets
Membership Officer membership@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • How to join or re-join the IMC.
  • Your membership status, if you are a member.
  • Membership fees.
President president@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • Patron of the Club.
  • Chair at General Meetings.
Publicity Officer publicity@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • Operation, maintenance and promotion of Social Media
  • General promotional publicity
Secretary secretary@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • Correspondence
  • issuing of notices of General Meetings,
  • recording and publishing minutes of Committee meetings and General Meetings,
  • recording and publishing details of Club policies.
Training Officer training@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • Organisation and promotion of training-related activities.
Treasurer treasurer@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • Finances:
    • accounts payable,
    • accounts receivable.
Webmaster webmaster@irishmountaineeringclub.org
  • Problems viewing this website.
  • Problems logging in to the website, if you’re a paid-up member.

You can find out which people are currently in the above roles.

Postal address

Irish Mountaineering Club (IMC),
care of Dublin Climbing Centre (DCC),
Unit 3,
The Square Industrial Complex,
Belgard Square East,
Dublin 24,
D24 P5KE,
Ireland.

Note that the above postal address is for post and deliveries only. Please do not expect a member of the IMC to be present.

Social media addresses

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/IrishMountaineeringClub/
Twitter
https://twitter.com/irishmountclub